2003-08-25| 2:12 a.m.


My grandparents wrote me an email and sent it to my old address, last month. It went something like this:

"We are still alive in case you are interested. Nana and i were thinking about you so i thought i would send you a note because you sure won't send us one. How are you and dad doing? You may not realize it but you have a lot going for you., you are very intelligent, pretty and loveable, so always think positive. We still have the house, in case you want to come down and spend some time with us, i even blew up the whale you had me buy, but now i have to use a pump instead of by mouth i'm getting older and don't have that much hot air anymore. I had a great fathers day we were at Uncle Tom's house, i was waiting for a call or note from my granddaughter one of them did call i forget who [sure]. We both love you and are always thinking about you, so take care of yourself.

Love Papa and Nana"

I used to visit my granparents every summer, and stay the whole summer. They would tell me that when I was older I probably wouldn't come visit and I wouldn't talk to them as much and I denied it every time,

I haven't been there in years.

I feel liek the biggest jerk on the planet.



SKY | LINE