2003-06-21| 12:47 a.m.


Today, in between amazement and awe, there were awkwards silences that never used to exist. (or maybe I just blocked them out?) There were so few jokes, you who was always so full of life and humor and the hours you and I spent just being hysterical. I felt like asking what made you so young and yet so jaded, felt like asking what happened to the girl I used to know.

And as for the rest of the day spent with a different she, I was there and I know what happened to you. You grew up and social and I turned the other way. I don't envy you, I don't wish I had sensitive male friends who planned shopping sprees with me, I don't wish I had the stereotypical nice intelligent young lady to hang out with.

And every time I say it lately I notice more has changed.



SKY | LINE