2003-06-09| 1:01 p.m.


It's not just you that's changed, you know. You could never guess now that I was the girl who couldn't leave the house without makeup on and who owned a purse to match every outfit. You'd never guess that I got my nails done and that I bought anything that I wanted.

You'd never guess because I show up now with wet hair and nothing on my face (save mascara, nothing has broken my affair with mascara) and I haven't carried a purse in a year. You'd never guess I haven't bought clothes for myself since september, besides a plain hoodie or two at a sports store. You'd never guess that I'm returning the clothes you bought me a week ago so I can get the cash. Live cheap, buy nothing, and you can continue doing what you love. I've had my heart broken, I've been hurt, I've had friendships dissolve because of who I've become.

So you're not the only one who's changed. You're probably just the one who's changed for the better.



SKY | LINE